This is what guilt looks like

“Some men are born to blog. Others have blogging thrust upon them.”

– Socrates or maybe Seth Godin (note: need to look this up)

Today, I gained a new follower on my blog. I’ve now traded messages with her, and she seems nice. But if blogging is about being “of the moment,” I have no idea why someone would follow me now. I haven’t posted in a while. In fact, the last time I posted:

  • Gas prices shocked us by breaking the $3/gallon barrier…again
  • Jane Russell, Hall of Famer Duke Snider and Ashton Kutcher’s career were still alive
  • North Carolina’s tally of constitutional amendments still totaled zero
  • And I was living la vida loca as a freelance marketing strategist

Now thankfully and gainfully employed, I struggle to find the time to post to my blog had pretty much given up on my blog. But now that someone else has seen fit to follow my posts, I feel guilty. There. I said it. I’m a guilty, lazy blogger.

And now that this will be my latest post, I feel pressure to pen a “real” blog entry. And it will eat away at me until I write something worth reading (though some would say, “why should you start now?”)

But I digress.

Here’s hoping that this is the kick in the butt that I needed. A tick…tick…tick…for The Tap, Tap, Tap.

6 Comments

Filed under Advertising & Marketing, Blogging, Blogs, Peer Pressure

6 responses to “This is what guilt looks like

  1. Christy Koury

    Note to self: If John starts slacking on posting to The Tap, Tap, Tap, again, I need to organize a blog-following campaign to manipulate… uh… I mean… to encourage him to write more.

  2. I need a blog to follow. IT COULD BE YOURS.

  3. I find that being really mad inspires me to write, so I advise that you read all the news that you can.

Leave a Reply

